

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 31 – 12 MAY 2020

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Taylor Martin MLC

The Hon Shaoquett Moselmane MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

Mr David Shoebridge MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant —Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Alex Stedman, Principal Council Officer —Procedure (02 9230 2798)

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 12 May 2020 at 2.00 pm to consider whether the Workers Compensation Amendment (COVID-19) Bill 2020 should be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report.

The committee makes the following recommendation:

- 1. That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day:
 - (a) COVID-19 Legislation Amendment (Emergency Measures—Attorney General) Bill 2020
 - (b) COVID-19 Legislation Amendment (Emergency Measures—Treasurer) Bill 2020
 - (c) COVID-19 Legislation Amendment (Emergency Measures—Miscellaneous) Bill 2020.

Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC **Chair** 12 May 2020